The Wiremill

Wire Mill Lane, East Grinstead, West Sussex, RH7 6HJ
Telephone: 01342 832 263

Telephone: 01342 832 263

Website - Email - Special Offers

Loading Photos & Map of The Wiremill
The Wiremill Wire Mill Lane East Grinstead West Sussex 01342 832 263 68 4.7
Fab weekend at the Wiremill
4 stars 4

'We had a very lovely stay at the Wiremill We loved the atmosphere in the pub, the beautiful location, friendly helpful staff and delicious food (breakfast was excellent)I didn\'t rate 5 stars simply because I thought our room lacked hooks for towels and surfaces for putting things on in the bathroom. Otherwise it would have been 5 Star! Thank you Wiremill. We will be back!'

Review By - Mrs. Fiona Stafford
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 24th January, 2017

Verified Customer

Wiremill
5 stars 5

'Good food and friendly service. Slept like a baby.'

Review By - Dan Harwood
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 20th January, 2017

Verified Customer

RELAXING
5 stars 5

'It makes a great change to find one of these individual hidden gems, perfect in every way. book now !!'

Review By - Mr. gary travers
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 8th December, 2016

Verified Customer

Our stay
4 stars 4

'Food great as was th beer. Staff fantastic, very friendly and helpful and welcoming. Room was basic. Bed very comfortable slept very well. Bathroom does need decorating as walls looked smeared and dirty. The TV remote was stolen? Before we arrived but no replacement available? So no tv. A hindrance but used free wifi instead. Definitely stay again and would recommend.'

Review By - Peter Smith
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 19th November, 2016

Verified Customer

Fantastic
5 stars 5

'We had a lovely evening, room was comfy and food was very nice. Will be staying again in the future'

Review By - Emma Smith
Date - 3rd November, 2016

Verified Customer

Amazing Night
5 stars 5

'Lovely room. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet get away for the night.'

Review By - Jessica Childs
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 30th October, 2016

Verified Customer

5*
5 stars 5

'Great people great pub..'

Review By - Tony Langdon
Date - 25th September, 2016

Verified Customer

Wiremill
4 stars 4

'The hotel is a bit unusual compared to the ones that I normally stay on business but it was very pleasant and the staff were great. The food was good pub grub. Overall a good experience.'

Review By - David Starling
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 15th September, 2016

Verified Customer

Very nice stay en-route
5 stars 5

'Nice little hotel hidden away from main traffics but not too much. People are very nice and helpful. We enjoyed having a beer on the terrasse with nice view on the lake upon arrival.'

Review By - Georges Parsi
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 13th September, 2016

Verified Customer

Successfull business/leisure trip
5 stars 5

'My stay at the wiremill was enjoyable,a suitable location for my getaway bash.This time I more than doubled my allowance,so,I can only put it down to good food,and excellent customer service,a friendly atmosphere.'

Review By - Keller
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 11th September, 2016

Verified Customer

Lovely place to stay
4 stars 4

'The Wiremill was a nice place to come back to after a day at the races. Staff were lovely and breakfast excellent.'

Review By - Roland Edmonds
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 15th August, 2016

Verified Customer

So enjoyable!
5 stars 5

'A quirky (keep your head down!) venue in a beautiful position overlooking the lake. Welcoming, pleasant staff who really tried to please. Food and drink super. Attractive rooms with large, comfortable beds. A few signs of wear and tear in some places. Really enjoyed ourselves! Good value for money.'

Review By - Hazel Ward
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 13th August, 2016

Verified Customer

our wonderful weekend
5 stars 5

'just back from our two night stay at wiremill inn what a lovely place ! nothing was too much trouble for the young team of staff there and they all work so hard .defo be back'

Review By - Gina Jones
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 8th August, 2016

Verified Customer

Wonderful accomodation
5 stars 5

'We absolutely love this pub!! Been back several times on our trips to the UK from Australia . Great staff!! Beautifully presented rooms !! Always a pleasure to stay and will be back before we leave again to OZ this trip.'

Review By - Peter Lavender
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 5th August, 2016

Verified Customer

Overnight stop.
4 stars 4

'Booked last minute. Staff were young, enthusiastic, helpful and welcoming. We stayed in the Mynt Room - spacious with a great bath. We ate in the bar and food was good We would stay again.'

Review By - John Langridge
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 4th August, 2016

Verified Customer

Great and quirky
4 stars 4

'Food and bar excellent. Rooms could do with some better decor. Staff were really freindly and helpful The grounds could do with some gardening and a tidy up'

Review By - Michael Rule
Date - 2nd August, 2016

Verified Customer

Outstanding
5 stars 5

'Awesome start to finish! Food great!! Sun was shining so great to have a beer by the lake. I had to be out early on my first morning so missed breakfast, immediately offered a breakfast hamper to be left outside my room in the morning. Great at the little things, staff great too!'

Review By - Joe Stevens
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 22nd July, 2016

Verified Customer

Charming
5 stars 5

'A real lovely place with delighful staff.'

Review By - ROBERT LALEVE
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 13th July, 2016

Verified Customer

Very picturesque
5 stars 5

'My friend and I were very impressed with the Wiremill. Our rooms were clean and comfortable but it was the location on the Wire Mill Lake that made it for us, the view was simply wonderful. We both enjoyed very good breakfasts during our two night stay, and last, but by no means least, we found the staff to be incredibly helpful, so well done all round!!'

Review By - Jacquie Curtis
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 11th June, 2016

Verified Customer

The Wiremill
4 stars 4

'Lovely hotel / pub in a fantastic setting on a lake. Loads of character and good value. Staff really helpful'

Review By - Alan Wrentmore
Date - 4th June, 2016

Verified Customer

Fabulous hotel
5 stars 5

'We spent a lovely evening at the Wiremill Boutique Hotel. The bedroom was lovely, quaint, clean and bed so comfortable. They staff were amazing and very friendly. The food was excellent and good value for money. A beautiful place set off the main road on a man made lake beautiful surroundings. We will definitely come shrine.'

Review By - Teresa Pearson
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 2nd June, 2016

Verified Customer

One night stay
4 stars 4

'Good venue. Bit difficult to find.'

Review By - Angela Pearce
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 31st May, 2016

Verified Customer

Relaxing place to stay.
4 stars 4

'The room we had was warm, clean and came with tea making facilities and a massive shower which was great. The staff were friendly and fun on the Saturday night we stayed. There isn\'t much to do as it\'s a fair way from any other places so good for a getaway. The outdoor eating area faced a lovely lake and if you wanted, the Wiremill can provide you with a picnic including blankets. The only downside is the food menu right now which if you are not a fish fan and I\'m allergic leaves you with no choice but a burger. For your romantic evening meal this was a major disappointment and it was quite pricey too. Questions, why would you cook roast crispy duck with anchovies? Why? The roast on Sunday was excellent, moist, great gravy, lots of roast veg and a huge Yorkshire well worth it. The deserts also were lovely especially the chocolate brownie, a little slab of gooey chocolate deliciousness. Yum. The Wiremill is definitely a place to go for a relaxing romantic night way.'

Review By - Claudia Murray
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 29th May, 2016

Verified Customer

Hidden Gem
5 stars 5

'Do your research if you are the type of person who likes what they\'re about then you will simply fall in love like we did! Romantic, beautiful and Shabby Chic with 1st class customer service! the whole experience is a true pleasure, embrace it! This was our second visit and is certain to be an annual occurrence based on experience so far. Eat there, Drink there, Sleep there and fall in love.....as it is everything is tries and promises to be. Truly unique and a special treat.'

Review By - Paul Gladwell
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 3rd October, 2015

Verified Customer

Overnight stay
5 stars 5

'Great hotel my partner couldnt believe the price of it as the quality of food and location is superb!'

Review By - Amy Wesley
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 21st September, 2015

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Haha Amy, more pennies saved for shoes :p He can\'t complain now!! Thank you for taking the time to pop a review across to us, glad you had a superb time and really look forward to having you lovely pair back :) Ellie and The Wiremill Team x'

Happy
5 stars 5

'Great food location very comfortable and fab staff'

Review By - Nigel Hand
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 10th September, 2015

Verified Customer

Overnight break.
5 stars 5

'A lovely relaxing overnight stay with delicious food , nice walks, comfy bed,and friendly staff . Loved the place and look forward to another stay .'

Review By - Muriel Cloud
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 8th September, 2015

Verified Customer

Worth every penny
5 stars 5

'Stayed in Mynt room which was lovely, comfortable, clean, beautiful roll-top bath. Breakfast was delicious good-quality food. Great atmosphere and setting on the lake. Relaxed and helpful staff. Gorgeous evening meal.'

Review By - Jeni Whitchurch
Date - 6th September, 2015

Verified Customer

Lovely Find
4 stars 4

'We stayed here for one night as were attending a party nearby which was almost a shame as it was a miserable night and the pub seemed to have a nice vibe and was warm and inviting. The rooms are small but large enough for our needs with a huge bed and complimentary popcorn and water (a must!). The shower was good. All the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious (crispy bacon sarnie for me and mushroom Benedict for boyfriend). There is a slight smell of damp in the residents area downstairs but I guess we are next to a lake and it is a very old building!. Also to note there is no mobile phone reception at all (at least on vodafone) and a rather prying sign up procedure for the free wifi which i think could be simplified. Over all a very nice pub, comfy room and an unbeatable view of the lake.'

Review By - Tracey Cooper
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 30th August, 2015

Verified Customer

Fab place to stay - a great choice
5 stars 5

'We booked this place purely for convenience as we had to be somewhere nearby early the next morning. We liked it so much we were back there for dinner that night! Staff are a great team and it shows in the service and the vibe. It was busy both nights but in a jolly convivial way. Rooms have modern decor several notches above normal pub rooms (though it is still a pub so bring earplugs just in case of noisy fellow guests rolling to bed) big beds, welcome popcorn... The only improvements I can think of are a shower curtain and a bigger selection of teas in the room (easy to do but would make a difference). All in all, hugely exceeded my expectations, would recommend to anyone and will definitely come back for the breakfast! I\'ve given 5 stars - not because it\'s five-star accommodation but because of the experience I had, which was memorable for all the right reasons.'

Review By - Rebecca Whewell
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 30th August, 2015

Verified Customer

hidden gem
5 stars 5

'Very nice little find, warm welcome, great location, and good food. The room was a little bit of a let down as there was mould and one could smell it. Breakfast was great, and served by the most delightful and helpful waitress. Ill be back :-) Cheers M'

Review By - Mark Johnson
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 28th August, 2015

Verified Customer

good
4 stars 4

'lovely large bed in room and fabulous shower'

Review By - John Herd
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 26th August, 2015

Verified Customer

Great find
5 stars 5

'Perfect for Gatwick unbelievable prive inc breakfast for 2 plus parking abd picturesque setting. Clean warm and perfect sleep.'

Review By - RA Egan
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 25th August, 2015

Verified Customer

WOW what a great find
5 stars 5

'We have been walking the North Downs Way and couldnt find an hotel nearby so decided to get a taxi to The Wiremill. We were so pleased we did. What a great place. dinner on the terrace watching the waterskiing and also for breakfast. Definately coming back here again, but bringing family and friends too next time Thank you. Couldnt fault a thing'

Review By - LESLEY Gerhold
Date - 24th August, 2015

Verified Customer

Awesome
5 stars 5

'We have just returned from a nights stay..for my husbands birthday..the place is gorgeous.decor-cozy.rustic.views - superb..room lovely and clean..the food great..a place full of ambiance and charm.the staff friendly and welcoming..thank you all so much..we will be returning most definately..it is now our little special place to go..something you always need when parents of a large family..thank you again'

Review By - Samantha Tratt
Date - 24th August, 2015

Verified Customer

The Wiremill it\'s different & quirky in a great way
5 stars 5

'In a unique location and hard to beat for the setting over looking the lake, the original old Wire Mill building is terrific, if you like beams look no further. Tungsten Room was not large but sufficient, minimalist furnishing, clean, really comfortable bed and good shower room. Staff are all great, very informal, friendly & helpful. The bar/restaurant/terrace area are on different level\'s, great character & atmosphere, the evening meal was excellent, good range of choice on the menu, nicely presented and cooked perfectly, this is restaurant style food not pub grub. Wine was good although a little on the pricey side but all in all an excellent meal. The full English breakfast was one of the best ever, it\'s served to you freshly cooked, none of this serve yourself lukewarm food from a Bain-Marie that most hotel\'s have these day\'s. The fact that a breakfast of this quality is included in the room rate makes it exceptionally good value for money.'

Review By - Alan Cowper
Date - 23rd August, 2015

Verified Customer

Fantastic stay
5 stars 5

'Yet another fantastic stay at the Wire Mill. Service impeccable, food sublime, room clean and comfortable and staff couldn\'t be more helpful. Highly recommend this place to eat or stay. Love their ethos with locally sourced produce. Far out ways any \"chain\" hotel. I always make a beeline for the Wire Mill if I need to stay anywhere remotely near them for work. Sitting looking out over the lake is so peaceful after a busy day.'

Review By - Korina Stephens
Travelling as - Single Female
Date - 19th August, 2015

Verified Customer

Excellent venue
5 stars 5

'The Wiremill is in an excellent location with excellent facilities and food. The room are a little quirky but in a good way, they are very clean and comfortable and the extra little touches make all the difference. Very good value. Would definitely stay again if in the area.'

Review By - Jacqueline Bannister
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 10th August, 2015

Verified Customer

9th june 2015
4 stars 4

'We stayed one night on our way to Dover to catch the ferry. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we had the best lamb rump ever! The room not quite as we imagined - thought there would be a view of the lake, but other than that very good and super comfy bed. Would stay again if going that way, and would recommend to our friends.'

Review By - Roger Heath
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 26th June, 2015

Verified Customer

Great Place to Stay
5 stars 5

'Consider staying at the Wire Mill if you are going to Lingfield Races. Had a great time, staff so helpful and friendly and very hard working. Rooms are clean and querky. Breakfast delicious. Served a great pimms which we enjoyed by the lake. Thanks to Stuart and his team.'

Review By - Mrs. Carolynne McLean
Date - 22nd June, 2015

Verified Customer

Great stay
5 stars 5

'Stayed the one night. Everything was perfect from lunch over looking the lake, easy check in, lovely room, comfortable bed and great breakfast next morning. Will definitely return.'

Review By - Kristina Johnson
Date - 20th June, 2015

Verified Customer

Great Stay
5 stars 5

'a group of six went for an overnight stay, food was brilliant, rooms clean and tidy, the staff are absolutely briiliant,thanks to you all for a great time.'

Review By - Robert Warner
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 15th June, 2015

Verified Customer

Nice locale
4 stars 4

'Great food, nice location.'

Review By - Joseph Davies
Date - 5th June, 2015

Verified Customer

The Wiremill
5 stars 5

'Second time that we\'ve stayed in the Mynt room which is lovely. I recommend The Wiremill to everyone, food is excellent, lovely setting, very good service with unique rooms. Unfortunately in this world of constant mobile communication the only downside was the weak WiFi.'

Review By - Perez
Date - 31st May, 2015

Verified Customer

Weds night @ the Wiremill
5 stars 5

'Keep coming back so I must like it! Lovely staff, great atmosphere and really good food. Breakfast is 10/10!'

Review By - Andy Grout
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 29th May, 2015

Verified Customer

Lovely setting
4 stars 4

'We stayed here Sunday night. Wire mill is set in a beautiful setting. Room was finished to a good standard. Bed was huge and a nice powerful shower. We had a lovely meal and continued the night drinking out my the lake. Would definitely recommend and we will return. Great value for money at £59 with breakfast included. We were allowed to pay an extra £20 for a late checkout at 1pm too :)'

Review By - Hannah Beniston
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 26th May, 2015

Verified Customer

Day in the sun by the lake
5 stars 5

'Great breakfast, location, view, room, lunch & day! It\'s our secret escape...'

Review By - Jamie Copland
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 23rd May, 2015

Verified Customer

Just the Ticket.
5 stars 5

'Just stayed for one night, as a break in a longer journey. Great food and drink. Bit of noise if you\'re having an early night: but hey, what do you expect? Fantastic breakfast. But best of all are the staff: young, funky(?!), enthusiastic, cheerful, and helpful. Their demeanour rubs off, and just makes for a real \'feel-good\' factor.'

Review By - NEIL CRANHAM
Date - 3rd May, 2015

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Hello Neil, Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I\'ll be sure to pass the compliments around to all our \'funky\' staff aha. And I\'m glad you enjoyed the food as well :) Hope we\'ll have you back again soon, All the best, Billy & The Wiremill Team'

Another Weds night at the Wiremill
5 stars 5

'Can\'t fault the friendly staff (esp James, Polly and George).'

Review By - Andy Grout
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 1st May, 2015

Verified Customer

Lovely little getaway
4 stars 4

'For a super setting, a simple but stylish room and delicious food-look no further!'

Review By - Julia Burchell
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 25th April, 2015

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Hi Julia, Super settings for super guests! Thank you for the compliments and it\'ll put a smile on our chefs\' faces to hear that you enjoyed our yummy food. Make sure you get a chance to have another little getaway soon! All the best, Billy & The Wiremill Team'

great place
5 stars 5

'Stayed here for a night April 23rd .Staff great very helpful.Food well presented and good value.Room clean and bed comfy.Will be back'

Review By - Derek Blake
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 25th April, 2015

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Thank you so much for your lovely review Derek! I\'m happy to hear you\'ve found us and will be making a return visit. See you soon! All the best, Billy & The Wiremill Team'

Lovely Little Pub With Accomodation
4 stars 4

'I had stayed here before a few years ago on business and found myself down that way again so booked myself in. Staff are friendly, food is good, location is lovely and they have some great rooms at a reasonable price. Be aware this is an old mill, if you are looking for a noise free nights sleep then thsi may not be for you but compared with what you would pay at a Premier Inn this is value for money personified Will most definteley return when I\'m down that way again, if you can go in the Summer then thats the best time so you can sit out on the decked area looking accross the lake'

Review By - Mr. Karl Jones
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 22nd April, 2015

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Thank you for the detailed review Karl. The Wiremill is indeed an old gal but that\'s part of her charm. Hopefully, in the future we will be able to invest in some sort of noise dampening solution. Totally agree that Summer is the best time to come visit, the lake and the area as a whole is simply gorgeous. Hopefully, you\'ll be down our way again sooner rather than later. All the best til next time, Billy & The Wiremill Team'

Ideal weekend stay
4 stars 4

'Lovely place set in the Surrey countryside. Brilliant atmosphere, comfortable clean bedroom, friendly staff and excellent breakfast'

Review By - Shanee Beswetherick
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 21st April, 2015

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Hello Shanee, Thank you for sharing you feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our comfy rooms & yummy food. Friendly customers deserve friendly service :) Hopefully next time your in Surrey you\'ll come by. All the best, Billy & The Wiremill Team'

Fabulous stay at The Wiremill
5 stars 5

'Thoroughly enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel. Bed was massive and the bedding was so soft, towels were also \' to die for\'. Very relaxed atmosphere with no fuss or bother. The \'welcome\' was also very original but we won\'t spoil the surprise, just a very nice and different touch. We can\'t fault the food, had a lovely evening meal and breakfast on both days was filling, fresh and full of flavour, highly recommend the fish Benedict on the breakfast menu. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel in a lovely setting and we hope to return again soon.'

Review By - Michelle Ockerby
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 11th April, 2015

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Hello Michelle, Glad to hear you had such a nice time with us! And thanks for your lovely review, much appreciated. I\'ll be sure to pass on your compliments to our chef, I\'m sure it\'ll make him smile. I hope we\'ll get the chance to \'welcome\' you back again soon! All the best, Billy & The Wiremill Team'

Lovley stay
5 stars 5

'I stayed for one night with my partner, we really loved the place it was relaxing, and we had a great dinner at night, and a lovley breakfast looking out on the lake. Staff were lovley, will be going back.'

Review By - Kathleen Strange
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 8th April, 2015

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Aw we think you\'re lovely too Kathleen! I\'m pleased that you enjoyed our cooking, it\'ll put a smile on our chef\'s face for sure. I hope you\'ll be back for a bit of an R&R soon! All the best, Billy & The Wiremill Team'

Great place to stay
5 stars 5

'We were pleasantly suprised when we arrived to wiremill hotel. The place has a magical athmosphere and really lovely staff.The food was excellent and they even mae us sandwiches on our way out! I would definitelly stay again.'

Review By - Michaela Tomaskova
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 3rd April, 2015

Verified Customer

Weds 11th March @ The Wiremill
5 stars 5

'I knew I was going to arrive about midnight - the staff helpfully arranged for someone to be around to give me my room key. Very comfortable night followed by a fab breakfast served by James. See you next week!'

Review By - Andy Grout
Travelling as - Business Traveller
Date - 13th March, 2015

Verified Customer

Our stay at the Wiremill
4 stars 4

'We booked the Wiremill as we were travelling from Bexhill to Croydon on business, From the web we thought it look a very nice place to stay, we read a number of feed backs and decided to book, we weren\'t disappointed, the staff were very friendly polite and made time for us, the room was clean and functional, evening meal was excellent, as was the breakfast, good selection of wines, very atmospheric. Its quirky and quaint and makes a change from the sterile modern décor favoured by larger chains. we will be back.'

Review By - James Fitch
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 13th March, 2015

Verified Customer

Great stay
5 stars 5

'Lovely room. Great breakfast. Will stay again if am in the local area.'

Review By - Ms. Jane Robinson
Date - 6th March, 2015

Verified Customer

Fantastic Customer Service
5 stars 5

'We stayed overnight prior to a flight from Gatwick, the hotel was priced very reasonably compared to the characterless chain hotels. This 15th Century hotel oozed chracter and charm and we were very please with our room (Mynt Room). The biggest asset to this place is its fab staff, welcoming and attentive from the outset. The second plus point is the food it AMAZING! Please book- but not when I want to stay! haha.'

Review By - Tom Partridge
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 26th January, 2015

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Hello Tom, Thanks so much for your kind words, glad you had such a lovely stay with us. Hope you had a safe flight, and hope to see you again soon! All the best, Billy & The Wiremill Team'

All too brief
5 stars 5

'A bit of a flying visit, but helpful staff, a lovely place with real history, good food and comfy beds. Would go again!'

Review By - Edward Bannell
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 4th January, 2015

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Hello Edward, Thank for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. I\'m glad you had such a lovely time with us and can\'t wait to have you back with us, hopefully for a more extended stay. Best wishes, Billy & The Wiremill Team'

Lovely
5 stars 5

'We had a lovely time at the Wiremill it was the perfect overnight break. The food, breakfast and dinner was incredible. We will definitely be going back. Thank you to all the lovely staff and all the personal touches.'

Review By - Georgina Paget
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 20th December, 2014

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Hello Georgina, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we really appreciate it, thank you. We hope you had a fantastic Christmas and have a great New Year too. Hopefully, we shall see you again soon. All the best, The Wiremill Team'

Excellent
5 stars 5

'comfortable & very quaint accomodation .. staff extremely helpful & friendly .. Will definitely be back again..'

Review By - Peter Lavender
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 7th December, 2014

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Hello Peter, Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review, we really appreciate you taking the time out of your day. Can\'t wait to see you back again. Hope you had an amazing Christmas and have a fantastic New year. Best Wishes, The Wiremill Team'

A real gem......
5 stars 5

'We cannot recommend the Wiremill enough. The room was clean, the bed was so comfy.....I didn\'t want to get up! The breakfast was extremely tasty and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. For me, it was the setting and decor that really made it one of my favourite hotels. The lake view is stunning and the \'shabby chic\' style interior with fairy lights and candles finished it off nicely. We will be back soon!'

Review By - Michelle Brooker
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 6th December, 2014

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Hello Michelle, What a lovely review, that\'s so kind of you to say and to take the time to write a review, thank you. Hopefully, we shall be seeing you again soon! Best wishes, The Wiremill Team'

Excellent Stay
5 stars 5

'Staff very pleasant and helpful. Food excellent. Very good value for money.'

Review By - Mark Bright
Date - 2nd December, 2014

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Hello Mark, I\'m glad you had a lovely stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to write a review it\'s really appreciated. I hope you had a fantastic Christmas and have a great New Year\'s too. Hopefully, we shall see you soon. Many thanks, The Wiremill Team'

Short Stay
4 stars 4

'Picturesque location, comfortable room, good food and excellent customer care'

Review By - David Brice
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 29th November, 2014

Verified Customer

Weekend stay
5 stars 5

'We had a lovely weekend stay at Wiremill. Our bedroom was good. The food was fantastic and the service was excellent. The decor had been given careful consideration and fitted the character of the old mill excellently. A very interesting and unusual experience.'

Review By - Anita Curtis
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 24th November, 2014

Verified Customer

Our Honeymoon
5 stars 5

'We got married in January this year and didn't have time to take a honeymoon and one of our wedding guests who couldn't make it at the time due to serious illness suggested now he's over the worst to meet up at The Wiremill for lunch - so we did and we were very pleased because it had all the elements in one place the views, the food and wine and excellent service and atmosphere and all at very reasonable cost - would highly recommend all aspects. The room we stayed in was adequate for our purposes !!!'

Review By - Mrs. Lizbeth Wood
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 31st March, 2013

Verified Customer

Write Your Own Review

Been to The Wiremill? Share your experiences!