Moorbank House  -  3 Star Bed and Breakfast

26 -28 Moore Street, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY4 1DA
Telephone: 01253 344385

Telephone: 01253 344385

Website - Email

Loading Photos & Map of Moorbank House
Moorbank House 26 -28 Moore Street Blackpool Lancashire 01253 344385 108 4.7
2 night June stay
5 stars 5

'Me & my young daughter had a lovely 2 night stay here in June. It\'s located close to the pleasurebeach and the price we paid was very reasonable.We had a huge double bed in our room on the top floor. The breakfasts were nice each morning. The free on site parking was brilliant and Kathy even lent my daughter a bucket and spade to take to the beach!'

Review By - Mrs. Karen Roebuck
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 7th September, 2016

Verified Customer

Brill
4 stars 4

'Loved ii lovely room staff and food Would go again'

Review By - Mrs. heidi pass
Date - 7th September, 2016

Verified Customer

Was sorry to leave
5 stars 5

'This B&B was brilliant. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. Room very clean and had everything you could possibly need and more in it. We will definitely visit again and I highly recommend this establishment on price and value for money.'

Review By - Mrs. Michelle Degg
Date - 15th May, 2016

Verified Customer

pleasant surprise
5 stars 5

'Everything spot-on, quiet, parking and good breakfast - all at the right price. Will definitely use next time in area.'

Review By - Mr. ANTHONY MOORE
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 25th October, 2015

Verified Customer

All Good
5 stars 5

'had a very pleasant stay at Moorbank House. The rooms were very spacious and had everything you would need. Staff were very helpful and the cooked breakfast was excellent. I will return to this b&b.'

Review By - Sally Wong
Travelling as - Single Female
Date - 25th October, 2015

Verified Customer

Great Stay
5 stars 5

'Absolutely fantastic hotel, staff are really friendly and welcoming ,nothing is too much trouble for them .best hotel I have stayed at for a while. Will return next time in Blackpool'

Review By - Carol Best
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 25th October, 2015

Verified Customer

Lovely!
5 stars 5

'Very friendly, comfortable & clean rooms. Very close to everything with free wifi and parking - pretty much perfect! Thanks very much!'

Review By - Ms. jane filler
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 1st June, 2015

Verified Customer

Great stay
5 stars 5

'Very welcoming very homely. We had a 2 night stay at Moorbank it was ver clean and very comfortable. It is true when they say it is quiet, it is. Breakfast was fantastic was lovely to see families with young children staying there too gave it a very homely feel. Lovely friendly helpful owners. Plenty to see and do.'

Review By - Mrs. Angela Fenne
Date - 27th April, 2015

Verified Customer

Friendly and in a great location
5 stars 5

'Central to South Shore but not on the front. In a quiet street set back a little way so without the traffic noise and bustle of the Promenade. Owners made us feel very welcome, room was clean and well decorated. Breakfast was good and punctual, freshly cooked even though there was a house full (I counted 30+ in the dining room). Would be happy to recommend and return if we are ever in Blackpool.'

Review By - Fraser Barr
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 14th April, 2015

Verified Customer

Blackpool weekend
5 stars 5

'Had a great stay at this hotel stopped Friday to Monday was made to feel very welcome the room was lovely and clean and had everything you could need the breakfast was plentiful and very tasty well located in the south pier area also has parking all in all well worth a visit and we will definatly be back'

Review By - Mr. Jonathan Wilson
Date - 7th October, 2014

Verified Customer

Great Stay
5 stars 5

'Ideally Situated and close to South Pier/ Pleasure Beach. Plenty of choice for breakfast which you can change day to day. Kathy really looked after us with discounts for the Tower attractions. Onsite bar which was handy and parking onsite, in July it does get very busy and difficult to find a street space.. Great Value and we will book again next year.'

Review By - Goerge Hall
Date - 5th October, 2014

Verified Customer

break in blackpool
4 stars 4

'very welcoming,lovely room,close to all ammeneties,would go again and recommend it to family and friends'

Review By - Elizabeth Edwards
Date - 24th September, 2014

Verified Customer

reasonable stay
3 stars 3

'Just stayed one night. All facilities were fine, breakfast was reasonable and the hosts very helpful.'

Review By - Miss. Sarah Jones
Travelling as - Single Female
Date - 27th August, 2014

Verified Customer

Great Stay in Blackpool
5 stars 5

'It was Clean Staff was friendly and helpful My room was big enough for myself husband and 3 kids aged (10/14/15. Breakfast was lovely (miss it already) Was within walking a short distance from Blackpool South train Station (10 minute if that) and walking distance to fairground ( 5 minute). I was also able to leave my luggage there after checkout as train wasn't until afternoon. Was a first stay at a B&B with my family and it was a lovely experience the kids enjoyed there stay too! Thank you to the lovely family who run it.'

Review By - Sarah Bishop
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 6th August, 2014

Verified Customer

Recommend
4 stars 4

'Decent sized family room with comfortable double (I've got a bad back) and bunks for the kids. Had a separate toilet and shower ensuite but didn't really matter. Room was very clean and tea/coffee topped up daily. TV in room and separate tv lounge too. Have their own bar but we never used it and we never heard any noise from it. I liked how they offered kids choice at breakfast and were happy to accommodate us wanting extra toast and change of order. On a nice quiet residential street with only 5 mins from pleasure beach, south pier and sandcastle and trams or buses. Offered parking which was a huge bonus especially in blackpool. Very reasonable price compared to others. Would definitely stay there again.'

Review By - Mrs. Danelle Whittington
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 5th August, 2014

Verified Customer

lovely family friendly hotel
5 stars 5

'A lovely hotel on a quite tidy street, 2 mins walk to the front the pleasure beach and sandcastle water park....clean and tidy lovely comfy beds, lovely breakfast and pently of it, kept us going all day, served quickly due to picking what you want on booking in. Me and family will defo be back to this lovely family friendly hotel. Thanku for a lovely week in sunny blackpool. :)'

Review By - Miss. Julie Bolton
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 29th July, 2014

Verified Customer

Family holiday
4 stars 4

'Room was clean and everything you needed was there, staff were very helpful, breakfast was more than ample and plenty choice for all, over all a great place to stay'

Review By - Ian Selfridge
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 19th July, 2014

Verified Customer

Nice and Quiet Break
5 stars 5

'Stopped by for two nights bed and breakfast. Not disappointed met all our expectations with cleanliness, good breakfast ect. Set back a little from the Promenade so quiet at night but still close to everything. Car Parking a bonus.'

Review By - Carol Best
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 12th July, 2014

Verified Customer

A Hidden Gem in South Shore
5 stars 5

'Recently enjoyed a weekend break at the Moorbank. The superior room was spacious nice and clean bathroom as well. Hosts were really friendly and chatty they are committed totally to running the Bed and Breakfast and ensuring their guests a pleasurable stay. The breakfasts were out of this world plenty cooked to perfection,as my partner said after eating his breakfast Full as a butcher's dog. Would happily return and recommend to others.'

Review By - Mr Hadlington
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 6th July, 2014

Verified Customer

We enjoyed out stay
5 stars 5

'We spent 3 nights,this July most enjoyable, very clean and tidy, breakfast was excellent filling and with plenty of choice.Owners and staff very friendly would highly recommend to anyone visiting Blackpool.We would definitely stay again. Free Parking onsite which is very much a plus and fast free wifi in our room.'

Review By - Winborne
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 6th July, 2014

Verified Customer

Excellent
4 stars 4

'Great place to stay, really friendly and helpful owners. Room was excellent and clean. Breakfast also spot on. Great location, the pleasure beach a ten minute walk. I would recommend highly.'

Review By - Mr. John Adair
Date - 9th June, 2014

Verified Customer

Short Break
5 stars 5

'Myself and my husband stayed at the Moorbank House just for a well earned break, Have to say found it very good value for money. Thought the land lady made us very welcome as we arrived we were able to park our car at the back of the hotel. She showed us to our room and asked if we needed anything. The room was very clean and the welcome pack was very clearly explained. Tea and coffee was stocked up every day. Breakfast was excellent and always served hot. We Would quite happily stay here again and recommend to friends and family too.'

Review By - Mrs. Gail Ballard
Date - 29th May, 2014

Verified Customer

A wonderful weekend
5 stars 5

'We stayed over for 2 nights, Friday and Saturday. We asked if we could arrive early and leave our bags and found Kathy and Ken only to happy to help. We booked the superior family room which my daughter found to her surprise meant she had a room of her own with her own tv. The bedrooms were spotless including the bathroom which was fully equiped with plenty towels and toiletries. We booked breakfast for both morning and they were top draw. Hot and freshly made as you made your way down from your room. Plenty to eat and as my daughter is not a meat eater she was grateful she had plenty choice. The full English that my husband and I enjoyed was enough to keep us going to mich later in the day. Highley recommend and will be returning soon'

Review By - Donna Wheal
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 21st May, 2014

Verified Customer

moorbank house
5 stars 5

'First time but hope to go back soon,we had such a wonderful stay. Rooms comfortable and clean, breakfast was lovely and we had lots of of good advice from the owners on where to go and what to do. My car was safe and I didn't worry about parking. Thank you so much Kathy and Ken. regards Catalina and Daniel'

Review By - Miss. Catalina Raducanu
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 20th May, 2014

Verified Customer

Weekend break
4 stars 4

'Great location, excellent breakfast, friendly atmosphere.'

Review By - Mr. Stuart Davidson
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 19th May, 2014

Verified Customer

visit in April 2014
4 stars 4

'Good location, clean, with a nice breakfast, room maybe a little small but good value for money'

Review By - Mr. Roger Price
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 19th May, 2014

Verified Customer

Our stay
5 stars 5

'Very frendly and very helpful and went out there way to help us with a extra bed for another child as we are foster carers .would come back. Breakfast was good.'

Review By - Mr. David Crowe
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 8th May, 2014

Verified Customer

Lovely b&b
5 stars 5

'Stay there with my 25yrs old daughter we had a lovely time moorbank house was clean,comfy and the breakfast was lovely we would return there without any doubt'

Review By - Mrs. Sara Marple
Date - 27th April, 2014

Verified Customer

Moorbank House
5 stars 5

'We have stayed at Moorbank House for the past three years and my friend and I find the accommodation wonderful. The rooms are clean and the beds are the comfiest that we have slept in. Service is excellent as is the breakfast. You couldn't ask for a more friendly couple, who will guide you to the best places to visit. It is in an ideal location for the Pleasure Beach. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation to anyone who wishes to stop in Blackpool.'

Review By - Miss. Rachel Sykes
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 18th April, 2014

Verified Customer

Highly Reccomend!!
5 stars 5

'we stayed here for my 30th last week and was very impressed. we were upgraded free as it was my bday which was lovely. rooms were very clean and well equipped. breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. we didnt take children but could see from other families that children were well catered for. wi ne returning in august with the children xx'

Review By - Mrs. Lisa Ward
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 17th April, 2014

Verified Customer

great b and b
5 stars 5

'stayed in family suite with daughter and her friend. I wish more places had this type of accommodation available as it is great for kids to have separate room. Rooms lovely and clean,great to have someone to show you to your room and explain everything.Breakfast was lovely good idea to be able to upgrade the childrens breakfast to adults for older kids. All being well will gladly return next year'

Review By - Mr. Andrew Russell
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 30th October, 2013

Verified Customer

Great Hotel!
5 stars 5

'We really enjoyed our stay at the Moorbank House Hotel, the room we were given was a great size and very comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. We will not hesitate to book this hotel when we return to Blackpool, we would highly recommend it.'

Review By - Mr. Samuel C Haswell
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 1st September, 2013

Verified Customer

Fantastic stay at moorbank
5 stars 5

'Lovely stay at moorbank house thank you very much very clean rooms and lovely breakfast , very helpful and kind friendly staff, will most certainly be returning to moorbank house in the future thanks again kathy and ken'

Review By - Miss. Rachel Upchurch
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 1st September, 2013

Verified Customer

Weekend Away
5 stars 5

'We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Moorbank House in August 2013. A long overdue weekend away without the kids . A lovely b&b cosy relaxing room with very comfortable bed :-D Will definately stay again. Fab service, thank u so much.'

Review By - Mrs. Tracy Page
Date - 31st August, 2013

Verified Customer

Bed and breakfast in Blackpool
5 stars 5

'An excelent stay night at Moorbank, a lovely room clean and spacious and a very confortable bed,we were greated on arrival and shown to our room, a various breakfast choice avaiable, over all a great stay and would recomend to all our fiends.'

Review By - Ms. Susan Sargeson
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 15th July, 2013

Verified Customer

pleasant stay
4 stars 4

'My family and I had a pleasant stay here. Shown to our room very promptly and shown where facilities were. Very clean and well presented rooms. Kathy and Ken were lovely and made us very welcome. Great also to have a cooked breakfast before setting out each day. Weather fab full stay and would most definitely stay here again. Thanks again :-)'

Review By - Miss. Kirsty Mcfarlane
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 12th July, 2013

Verified Customer

excellent service
5 stars 5

'As soon we arrived we were made to feel welcome lovely clean place excellent breakfast all round good experience.'

Review By - Mr. Martin Dixon
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 5th July, 2013

Verified Customer

Our stay
5 stars 5

'My family's stay at Moorbank was met with friendly staff and a wonderful comfy room. As an Author and travel article writer for 'Autistic globetrotting' i can honestly say We wouldn't hesitate to book another stay.'

Review By - Mrs. Karen Mcintyre
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 10th May, 2013

Verified Customer

weekend break
4 stars 4

'Very friendly clean food was excellent and would recommend. will stay there again'

Review By - Mr. Michael Smith
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 10th May, 2013

Verified Customer

As Good as it Gets
5 stars 5

'Met by Ken on arrival and shown to room and everything and breakfast explained. Moorbank House is modern and nicely decorated, our room was clean and quite well appointed. Hots friendly and Kathy particularly helpful with tram and bus passes advice. Would return in an instant and would be happy to recommend to anyone needing a good quality value bed and breakfast in Blackpool.'

Review By - Mr. John Berryman
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 9th May, 2013

Verified Customer

Spacious accomodation
5 stars 5

'It was lovely to have a family room with separate parent and child rooms! Lovely decor! Friendly and welcoming! Owners were happy to help!'

Review By - Ms. Donna Lewis
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 14th April, 2013

Verified Customer

My stay
5 stars 5

'I or a member of my family have now stayed on 3 occasions at Moorbank House. Everything is first class from bedrooms, breakfast, internet connection and the facilities. The people are lovely as well. We will not go anywhere else now. Definitely reccomend Mooebank House to all.'

Review By - Mr. Charlie Stewart
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 7th April, 2013

Verified Customer

Third time around!
5 stars 5

'This was our third visit to Blackpool in 18 months & our third stay at Moorbank House...need I say more!'

Review By - Mr. Steve Horsfield
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 9th November, 2012

Verified Customer

October stay
5 stars 5

'Very good stay. Its in a very good location and well priced. The hostess was lovely, very friendly and chatty. She even got up early to make us breakfast on our last day :)'

Review By - Miss. Alexandra Needham
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 8th November, 2012

Verified Customer

Pretty Good B & B
4 stars 4

'As a family of 7 adults 5 children we stayed at Moorbank House for varying lengths of time from 2 nights to 4 nights. I found this very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are excellent and have a good range of choice, they are also served very promptly. There is a very good supply of tea and coffee etc. left in the room. As a disabled visitor I was given a downstairs room with only a couple of small steps for access. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a B & B close to the South pier, and a short walk into the centre of the town. The availability of parking was an added bonus for me.'

Review By - Mrs. Sue Neale
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 5th November, 2012

Verified Customer

Our stay
5 stars 5

'Excellent accomodation and Friendly atmosphere.'

Review By - Mrs. Jane Varney
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 4th November, 2012

Verified Customer

review
4 stars 4

'very clean and comfortable room,lovely food'

Review By - Mr. Andrew Bell
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 4th November, 2012

Verified Customer

Good B.& B.
4 stars 4

'Very clean and well organized premises. Just five minutes walk to seafront.Wi-fi connection pretty good. All staff pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again.'

Review By - Mr. Michael Mchale
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 3rd November, 2012

Verified Customer

Moorbank House
5 stars 5

'Warm welcome, would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Lovely,clean room, comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. Liked the fact that I could park my car on site.'

Review By - Mr. Terence Hopwood
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 3rd November, 2012

Verified Customer

Very good choice
4 stars 4

'Good choice of accommodation and would definitely stay again. Clean and comfortable, especially the bed! Nice breakfast. Parking a real bonus. Good all round value for money'

Review By - Mrs. Samantha Kennedy
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 22nd October, 2012

Verified Customer

our stay
4 stars 4

'very friendly b and b catered for all our needs well cooked food and no waiting perfect for reaching all facilities around blackpool with no need for driving and set away from all the noise of the seafront would definitely recommend Moorbank House for anyone'

Review By - Mr. James Kelly
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 17th October, 2012

Verified Customer

Another great stay at Moorbank House
5 stars 5

'We've stayed at Moorbank House twice, this year and last. Each time we've found the room to be in a clean state with excellent amenities. The Breakfasts are of a good quality and are perfect to give you the energy for another day exploring Blackpool. Moorbank House is located in a street which is quiet for a street in Blackpool, but close enough to the front for the local attractions. The staff at Moorbank House are very welcoming and provided excellent information regarding the firework competition run during September. All being well we'll be returning next year.'

Review By - Mr. Neil Whitehouse
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 18th September, 2012

Verified Customer

Dan b
5 stars 5

'Came back again 3 months on from our last vist & once Again we can not fault it. Top notch service & room was fantastic with great hosts. We will be back again next year & defo reconmend you to all that asks.'

Review By - Mr. Dan Burnett
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 16th September, 2012

Verified Customer

moorbank house
4 stars 4

'We arrived for a short stay, and was very pleased with the facilities and felt very comfortable and welcome in this establishment. Breakfast portions was enough to start the day with, and service was good. We recommend this b+b for a good straightforward accommodation.'

Review By - Mr. Steven Lane
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 16th September, 2012

Verified Customer

Our second visit to Moorbank House.
5 stars 5

'This was our second visit to Blackpool & the second time we have stayed at Moorbank House, after our visit last year we didn't even bother checking availability anywhere else, we were more than happy to rebook with Moorbank House. We love the fact that there is allocated parking available so we can park up and forget about our car until it's time to go home as the attractions are only a few minutes away. The pleasure Beach is about 6-7 minutes walk, Sandcastles Water Park about 5 minutes and the beach only about 2-3 minutes. Despite the close proximity of the attractions the area is pretty quiet so you don't get a lot of noise which is particularly good when it's time for the little ones to go to bed! On arrival we were met at the door by Ken, once shown to our room (the same room we had on our first visit, made it feel more homely somehow) I went downstairs to pay for our stay and as we stayed here last year I didn't have to fill out all my details again so it meant less time filling out paperwork, more time to enjoy our stay. The breakfasts were first class, this seems to be something that a lot of people comment on and with good reason. I really cannot think of anything neutral or negative to say about Moorbank House, if you want a quiet & very clean place to stay with excellent, friendly service then I would definitely recommend Moorbank House.'

Review By - Mr. Steve Horsfield
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 17th August, 2012

Verified Customer

Recommended
5 stars 5

'We stayed at Moorbank House for 3 nights from August 14-17 (2 Adults and 2 Teens). The family room we booked was a good surprise as we had 2 bedrooms and the en suite. Each room had its own TV and we had tea & coffee making facilities in the adults room. The girls were in bunk beds. Breakfast every morning was as ordered and came to the table hot and fresh. Kathy was a great help for directions and bus routes and she had a supply of offers available for local attractions that you could help yourself to. We would definitely recommend Moorbank House especially for its proximity to the Pleasure Beach and the Water Park and hope to stay there again when we next visit Blackpool.'

Review By - Mrs. Amanda Jones
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 17th August, 2012

Verified Customer

Good All Round Great Blackpool b&b
5 stars 5

'Best b&b in Blackpool I have stayed in. Nuff said...'

Review By - Mr. Bruce Kingdom
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 17th August, 2012

Verified Customer

Good B&B
5 stars 5

'Nice clean rooms and good breakfast and friendly atmosphere Free parking and easy to get to all the entertainment'

Review By - Mrs. Janice Lewis
Date - 13th August, 2012

Verified Customer

Great Family Friendly Hotel
4 stars 4

'We stayed at Moorbank House for one night in July 2012. We had a family room for me & my husband and our 2 children aged 5 & 2. We also had a single room as my mother-in-law ad come along with us. Even though we arrived alot earlier than our check-in time we were greeted and told we could leave our car on the front of the property. This was great! When we were shown to our rooms we found them to be fantastic. Very clean and spacious. Our hosts were very friendly and accomodating and had excellent knowledge of the local area, facilities etc. The hotel is situated very close to the South Shore / Pleasure Beach area which was fine for us as it was quieter at night. The breakfast next morning was lovely. Ample food and drinks available and will accomodate any special dietary needs etc. We will definately return and would definately recommend.'

Review By - Mrs. Pauline Thompson
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 5th August, 2012

Verified Customer

July Break
4 stars 4

'Excellent, very friendly staff, very welcoming and the breakfast very good & the beds oh so comfy my son did not want to leave!'

Review By - Mr. Brian Overaa-koen
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 4th August, 2012

Verified Customer

Family week-end away
5 stars 5

'We visited Blackpool recently so that my dad and husband could go to the golf open - on a very early arrival to the guesthouse we found the owners to be very helpful and accomodating. Our rooms were ready for us early and the accomodation was fantastic! The family room was huge, well decorated, clean and had comfy beds with great pillows ( a rarity on our travels). I couldn't fault the service given to us and the owners were extremely polite and helpful at all times. I wish we could have stayed longer. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you Moorbank House :-)'

Review By - Mrs. Alison Lole
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 27th July, 2012

Verified Customer

Review of stay in July 2012
5 stars 5

'We recently stayed at the Moorbank House and loved our vist and would highly recommend this accommadation. Everything was perfect, from initial booking online, our initial arrival was welcoming with a parking space waiting for us on arrival which after a long drive, was a welcome sight. We stayed in one of the family rooms and had easy access in/out for our cases, pram, etc. The room was spacious with a double bed, bunk beds and space for our travel cot. The shower in the room was a great bonus. We stayed for 4 nights and found the house to be very quiet as we never heard a sound at night. After a good nights sleep we were greated with a fantastic breakfast each morning to get us going. The breakfast had good choice and was cooked perfectly. Overall, we had a great stay and will be back at the Moorbank House in the future. Thanks for your hospitality!!'

Review By - Mrs. Diane Stewart
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 19th July, 2012

Verified Customer

Good for Golf
5 stars 5

'Attended for the British Open and was able to park my transit van on the site. Hosts were friendly and provided early breakfast so I could get down to the course. Accommodation was comfortable and good value for money. Will happily book again when I need value accommodation in Blackpool'

Review By - Mr. Phillip Mitchell
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 19th July, 2012

Verified Customer

Good stay
5 stars 5

'Very clean,good breakfast,3 minutes from the front so quiet at night time.Owners very pleasant,if we ever go back we would consider staying here again.'

Review By - Mr. Thomas Brown
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 3rd July, 2012

Verified Customer

As Expected
5 stars 5

'Only stopped the one night as I had a business meeting in town on the Monday. The B&B was comfortable and was above my expectations and excellent value for money. Free on site parking was a huge bonus. Happy to recommend to anyone'

Review By - Ian Fleming
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 25th June, 2012

Verified Customer

Dan b
4 stars 4

'Warm welcome clean & tidy. Food was excellent & the stay was top notch. Would defo come again & let all my friends know.'

Review By - Mr. Dan Burnett
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 23rd June, 2012

Verified Customer

Nice B&B
5 stars 5

'I needed a late booking for a couple of nights to attend a festival in Blackpool. Found the Moorbank on Google. Friendly service, nice facilities and a very comfortable quiet nights sleep. Thoroughly recommended, would use this B&B again. The cooked breakfast was really good!'

Review By - Mr. Quentin Mayberry
Travelling as - Single Male
Date - 2nd June, 2012

Verified Customer

Great location
5 stars 5

'I really enjoyed my stay here, it was my first time to blackpool and the room and hospitality was brilliant. The location was perfect and I would come back and stay here again if I was to return to blackpool!'

Review By - Mr. Benjamin Barnett
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 31st May, 2012

Verified Customer

Great Stay
5 stars 5

'No problems at all. Would happily return and recommend to friends and family.Handily placed for Pleasure Beach (short walk), free on site parking and great breakfasts.'

Review By - Mr. Anthony Hayes
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 31st May, 2012

Verified Customer

Best Guest House
5 stars 5

'My wife & I stayed at Moorbank House in Blackpool for two nights in April & we would just like to say we had a fantastic weekend in one of the cleanest & most comfortable guest houses we have visited. Breakfast was absolutely perfect & so was the warm & friendly atmosphere. The beds & pillows are very comfortable & the bar prices are very reasonable. We would recommend Moorbank House to anyone & we will definately be staying there again. Caren & Matt Manchester'

Review By - Mr. Matt Sparey
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 23rd April, 2012

Verified Customer

S&D Comment
5 stars 5

'Excellent all round accommodation. Clean, good price, substantial breakfast. Would have no hesitation in staying again. A big plus is their off road parking included in price.'

Review By - Mr. Stephen Wilkins
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 3rd November, 2011

Verified Customer

exellent
5 stars 5

'best place to stay in Blackpool,lovely friendly faces ,clean ,fab breakfast ,would go back next year Every thing you need for a great holiday nice little touches that make a diffrence Thank you :):)'

Review By - Mrs. Dorothy Williams
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 2nd November, 2011

Verified Customer

October 28th - 29th
5 stars 5

'Thoroughly ejoyed our stay at Moorbank House. The room was beautiful and far more than we would expect given the price. The owners of the b and b were very attentive and breakfast was lovely. Thankyou'

Review By - Miss. Kelly Walker
Date - 31st October, 2011

Verified Customer

Weekend break
4 stars 4

'The B&B is situated close to the South Pier which was ideal for us. The breakfasts were lovely and we got plenty. The room was clean & comfortable. We found people friendly and would return if we got the chance of another break.'

Review By - Mrs. Sylvia Gibson
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 25th October, 2011

Verified Customer

our stay
4 stars 4

'our stay at moorbank house was very enjoyable the room was comfortable and the breakfast was very nice.'

Review By - Mr. David Blundell
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 25th October, 2011

Verified Customer

Fab
5 stars 5

'Stayed at Moorbank House for 3 nights. Lovely little guest house, stayed in the 4 poster bedroom room. Clean and tidy. A little walk to the front and near a tram stop. Breakfast was good, owners were nice. Will be staying there again, no hesitation in recommending.'

Review By - Miss. Sarah Norbury
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 17th October, 2011

Verified Customer

Good Time
4 stars 4

'We stayed fri to Sun .Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.The breakfast was very good.We had teenagers with us so being 5mins from the Pleasure Beach was a bonus'

Review By - Mr. Peter Wilks
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 17th October, 2011

Verified Customer

Great value
5 stars 5

'Great value guest house. Friendly welcome, very comfortable room and fab breakfast. Would happily recommend! Thank you'

Review By - Mr. Steve Talbot
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 13th October, 2011

Verified Customer

A Fantastic Stay
5 stars 5

'Really friendly and very clean perfect for our stay our children loved the room just perfect in every way food was really nice and we will be defintely coming back next year'

Review By - Miss. Leah Cunningham
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 13th October, 2011

Verified Customer

our stay
3 stars 3

'the hotel was very clean we had the 4 poster bedroom and found it a bit on the small size breakfast was good'

Review By - Mr. Roy French
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 9th October, 2011

Verified Customer

Flying Visit
4 stars 4

'We only stayed a couple of nights, but the room & food were excellent & we were so close to the lights - perfect position, we walked & saw all we wanted. Parking was a bonus!'

Review By - Mrs. Jane Rolph
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 7th October, 2011

Verified Customer

Our stay
5 stars 5

'We were very happy with the accommodation very friendly. The breakfast was good and filled us up for the day would highly recommend'

Review By - Miss. Sue Middleton
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 25th September, 2011

Verified Customer

Autumn Break.
5 stars 5

'Excellent Hotel in every way possible. Very clean & tidy. Good size room for Blackpool with King size bed & good shower. Breakfast excellent with good choice. Will return & would highly recommend.'

Review By - Mr. Alastair Thomson
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 24th September, 2011

Verified Customer

Excellent Place to stay in Blackpool.
5 stars 5

'We had a lovely time here. Room was modern and very clean, bed was very comfy and there was everything we needed for our stay, and I must say the breakfast was really nice with lots of choice. when we return to Blackpool we know were we'll be staying!! Thanks again.'

Review By - Mr. James Kettle
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 22nd September, 2011

Verified Customer

great b&b
5 stars 5

'great b&b lovely breakfast and very close to all blackpool attractions'

Review By - Mr. Shaun Wright
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 20th September, 2011

Verified Customer

short break
4 stars 4

'stayed 2 nights at Moorbrook House. Owners very friendly, room very clean and well fitted out, but quite small, bathroom very compact - to clean teeth you had to sit on toilet to avoid banging your head on above sink shelf! breakfast very good, B&b convenient for local transport, would revisit.'

Review By - Mr. Christopher Collins
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 16th September, 2011

Verified Customer

Exellent place to base your vist to Blackpool
5 stars 5

'Friendly, clean and a good breakfast. I have nothing bad to say. Ok the TV was a little small but I didn't drive for two and half hours to watch the TV.'

Review By - Mr. Neil Whitehouse
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 12th September, 2011

Verified Customer

Very Good
5 stars 5

'Lovely people, nice food, great location! Would recommend to anybody'

Review By - Mr. Adam Poade
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 11th September, 2011

Verified Customer

Moorbank House
5 stars 5

'We stayed at Moorbank House for 2 nights and found it clean and comfortable. There cooked breakfast was very nice and although the childen do not like cooked breakfast there were other choices available. The host was very helpful.'

Review By - Mrs. Sylvia Joyce
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 5th September, 2011

Verified Customer

moorbank hotel blackpool
5 stars 5

'very friendly hosts. bedrooms were clean and comfy, lovely breakfast served in the mornings will not hesitate to return to this hotel,'

Review By - Mrs. Yvonne Evans
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 4th September, 2011

Verified Customer

great little find
5 stars 5

'great place to stay. Owners very welcoming,room spotlessly clean and with everything you could possibly need and more(cotton buds,alarm clock,cotton wool to name a few. Breakfast was delicious,would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.'

Review By - Mrs. Joanna Llewelyn
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 3rd September, 2011

Verified Customer

Stay at moorbank house
4 stars 4

'Nice clean place family room was more like a flat plenty of space.Parking available.Two roads back from the sea front.Would recomend this place for your trip to blackpool.'

Review By - Mrs. Tracey Gaynor
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 3rd September, 2011

Verified Customer

Clean and modern
4 stars 4

'One of the better bed and breakfasts to visit in Blackpool, very clean and tastefully decorated. Very good family bedroom, breakfast was above normal standard. Couldn't find any faults. Would recommend.'

Review By - Mr. Philip Greenway
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 2nd September, 2011

Verified Customer

Lovely welcoming Guest House
5 stars 5

'We arrived early and were invited to park up so that we could go off for a walk and told not to break up our day to come back but could check in when we were ready, this was great as we could relax and enjoy the pleasure beach which is a short walk away. We were recommended a lovely Chinese restaurant and given a keyring with a taxi number on for us to get there and back. Breakfast was really nice too. Thank you'

Review By - Mrs. Michaela Sharpe
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 29th August, 2011

Verified Customer

Moorbank house
5 stars 5

'a lovely clean hotel, food was excellent only problem but not major was size of shower for husband as he is 6ft 4" and struggled a bit but would ceretainly recommend'

Review By - Mr. Bryan Malone
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 25th August, 2011

Verified Customer

Moorbank House
4 stars 4

'Recieved on arrival by very friendly owner, was shown room which was very clean,if anything slightly small but adequate.Breakfast in the morning was excellent,would go back there any time.'

Review By - Mr. Seamus Mcclafferty
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 25th August, 2011

Verified Customer

cracking place to stay
5 stars 5

'Excellent B&B very pleasant owners very helpful,breakfast was superb only a short walk to beach and amenities. thank u so much.'

Review By - Mr. Colin Oliver
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 23rd August, 2011

Verified Customer

Great Stay!
5 stars 5

'We had a brilliant stay at the moorbank. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was super. Will recommend to family and friends.'

Review By - Miss. Elaine Newton
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 19th August, 2011

Verified Customer

Brilliant place to stay
5 stars 5

'Excellent b&b with pleasant owners who make a cracking good breakfast!!!'

Review By - Mr. Kevin Barber
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 19th August, 2011

Verified Customer

SUPERB WEEKEND
4 stars 4

'Booked our family room with the Moorbank a few days before our trip and were pleased with our family suite (room 9a)...kids in there own space...RESULT!! Room was clean, breakfast was quick and well presented. Shower pressure was poor but plenty of hot water available. Big clock in bedroom kept me awake until I removed it's battery...in the days of smart phones bedroom clocks are not required for guests. We would definitely return to the Moorbank had a lovely stay.'

Review By - Mrs. Maureen Hulbert
Date - 16th August, 2011

Verified Customer

Fully recommend.
5 stars 5

'We stayed at the Moorbank House for 3 nights in early August. Me and my wife experienced no problems and would wholly recommend it to anyone interested in staying in Blackpool for a holiday.'

Review By - Mr. James Coleman
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 5th August, 2011

Verified Customer

Highly recommended
5 stars 5

'We have just had a 2 night stay at Moorbank House, the welcome was great and lots of info given including about discounts for local attractions. The room was nice and comfortable, service was good and the breakfast was fantastic. My four year old son was being fussy over breakfast on the second day and they were more than happy to accomodate his request. I would recommend Moorbank House to anyone, yes you can pay more for more luxury but this was perfect for us. The Pleasure Beach is only a short walk away so it is perfect if you have young kids and the parking was a definite bonus. Also I have to say that when walking round the local area this seems to be one of the best maintained hotels/ B&B's as most others seemed very shabby.'

Review By - Mr. Steve Horsfield
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 5th August, 2011

Verified Customer

good place to stay
4 stars 4

'affordable clean place to stay. only a short walk to the beach and all amenities'

Review By - Mrs. Eilidh Brown
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 22nd July, 2011

Verified Customer

Great experience and would return
5 stars 5

'We had a great experience over our two night stay in Blackpool. Very clean accommodation, excellent breakfast and a very warm welcome. The kids (7 year old and 1 year old) had a brilliant time and our room layout was just right. We would certainly recommend Moorbank House and intend to return in the future. Thank you so much!'

Review By - Mrs. Tracey Mccorkell
Travelling as - Family with Young Children
Date - 17th July, 2011

Verified Customer

Moorbank House Hotel
4 stars 4

'The Moorbank House Hotel was very good value for money, being clean, comfortable and quiet. We were very happy with the nicely cooked and well presented breakfasts during our three night stay.'

Review By - Mr. David Poole
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 13th July, 2011

Verified Customer

moorbank house
1 stars 1

'We arrived on a Friday afternoon, checked in and was shown to our room. The room on arrival was clean and tidy. The instructions left in the bathroom stated that towels would be changed if left inside the shower on the floor. However, during our 3 night stay, we were only given 1 clean towel change, although we had placed 2 towels inside the shower cubicle on seperate days. Our room wasn't cleaned throughout our stay, and we found the owner not very friendly, everything seemed to be rushed; breakfast was lovely but again felt as if we were being rushed to eat and go, as they had began cleaning the dining area when we were still sat eating. She never once spoke to us only to ask what we would like to eat the 1st day, and the other days the daughter brought our food and plonked it down in front of us without speaking. During our stay we were never once asked was everything ok, or did we need anything. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody I know as a place to stay, purely because of the attitude given towards ourselves and the other guests.'

Review By - Mr. Gary Lewis
Travelling as - Mature Couple
Date - 7th July, 2011

Verified Customer

Accommodation Response

'Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at Moorbank House. If we may we would like to respond. We are pleased that you found the room clean and tidy. We strive to provide the best standard in accommodation we possibly can in accordance with our Visitbritain 3 Star rating. The Towel Change policy is explained to guests at both check in and as you have pointed out is displayed in all our en-suite bathrooms. If a towel change was missed then we can only apologise. When you were shown to your room at check in, it would have been explained to you to come and ring the enquiries bell or knock on our door if you have any problems at all. You managed to do this on at least one occasion, we are puzzled as to why you didn't do this again? Our cleaning policy is to visit rooms daily, clean around and in the toilets and bathroom floor, remove any rubbish and replenish guest’s tea and coffee tray. This is explained in detail in our room browsers and on our web site, in addition we need access to rooms prior to 13.00 Hrs to conduct this task. It may have been that you had not vacated as the cleaners would not have entered the room if you were there. We are pleased that you found our breakfast 'lovely'. Breakfast is served between 08.30 and 09.15 Hrs every morning, mainly as we serve a lot of guests who are planning to visit Blackpool Pleasure Beach and this gives families enough time to have their breakfast and prepare their children prior to the park opening. You chose to come to breakfast at around 09.10 hours and of course we were happy to serve you. The policy is tables are cleared as soon as guests vacate them, at the same time we try to ensure breakfast plates are removed as quickly as possible after guests have finished their breakfast to allow them to enjoy their tea/coffee and toast. If you felt breakfast was being rushed then sadly this must be your perception as you were quite welcome to take as long as you needed to consume the meal. Your table (bar your breakfast plates) would not have been cleared in any event until you had left the room. Kathy has mentioned that she spoke to you both on at least two occasions, one was to advise you about how to acquire a one day bus pass for your trip to St Annes, the second occasion was small talk on how strong the sun seemed on that particular morning and general advice about sunscreen and a hat. Again we are puzzled as to why you have stated she never spoke to you.'

2-4th July
5 stars 5

'Excellent facilities and very friendly hosts. Location is great for a short walk onto the promenade. Would highly recommend this accommodation. Hoping to return in the near future.'

Review By - Mr. John Davey
Travelling as - Young Couple
Date - 4th July, 2011

Verified Customer

Great Stay at the Moorbank
5 stars 5

'My friend and I stayed at Moorbank House on 10 and 11TH of June this year we have both -- recommended it too family and friends because its so clean and friendly ,close to the fair and at a price you just can not go wrong thanking you for a lovely stay'

Review By - Mr. Gary Loakes
Travelling as - Group of Adults
Date - 13th June, 2011

Verified Customer

Write Your Own Review

Been to Moorbank House? Share your experiences!